Month: September 2015

Review: How to Be Happy: A Memoir of Love, Sex and Teenage Confusion by David Burton

Review: How to Be Happy: A Memoir of Love, Sex and Teenage Confusion by David Burton

How to Be Happy: A Memoir of Love, Sex and Teenage Confusion by David Burton Published by Text Publishing on August 26th 2015 Genres: Memoir Pages: 288 Format: Paperback, Review Copy Source: Text Publishing Bookworld | Booktopia | Dymocks Goodreads *Winner, the Text Prize for Young Adult and Children’s Writing, 2014* A funny, sad and serious memoir, ‘How to Be Happy’ is David Burton’s story of his turbulent life at high school and beyond. Feeling out of place and convinced that he is not normal, David has a rocky start. He longs to have a girlfriend, but his first ‘date’ is a disaster. There’s the catastrophe of the school swimming carnival – David is not sporty – and friendships that […]

Posted September 22, 2015 by BumblingBookworm in Books / 0 Comments

Review: The Boy Most Likely To (My Life Next Door #2) by Huntley Fitzpatrick

Review: The Boy Most Likely To (My Life Next Door #2) by Huntley Fitzpatrick

The Boy Most Likely To by Huntley Fitzpatrick Series: My Life Next Door #2 Published by Dial Books on August 18th 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Young Adult, Romance Pages: 432 Format: Hardcover Source: Library Also by this author: My Life Next Door Book Depository | Bookworld | Booktopia | Dymocks | iTunes Goodreads A surprising, utterly romantic companion to My Life Next Door—great for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han  Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To find the liquor cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, and drive his car into a house Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To . . . well, not date her little brother’s baggage-burdened best friend, for starters. For Tim, it wouldn’t be smart to fall […]

Posted September 20, 2015 by BumblingBookworm in Books / 0 Comments