Month: August 2015

Review: Risk by Fleur Ferris

Review: Risk by Fleur Ferris

Risk by Fleur Ferris Publisher/Year: Random House Australia, 1 July 2015 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary Format: eARC Source: Courtesy of the Publisher Rating: 5 stars Other books from author: This is her debut novel! Booktopia | Dymocks | Bookworld Goodreads | Twitter | Website I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.  This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. Goodreads Synopsis Taylor and Sierra have been best friends for their whole lives. But Taylor’s fed up. Why does Sierra always get what – and who – she wants? From kissing Taylor’s crush to stealing the guy they both met online for herself, Sierra doesn’t […]

Posted August 17, 2015 by BumblingBookworm in Books / 0 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday {3}: Signs Point to Yes by Sandy Hall

Waiting on Wednesday {3}: Signs Point to Yes by Sandy Hall

Waiting on Wednesday is a bookish meme hosted by Breaking the Spine, shining the spotlight on upcoming releases that we’re eagerly awaiting to be released 🙂 Today’s book I’ve chosen that I can’t wait to read is Signs Point to Yes by Sandy Hall! Signs Point to Yes by Sandy Hall Publisher/Year: Swoon Reads, 20 October 2015 Genre: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Goodreads Synopsis The author of A Little Something Different brings you the most adorkable romance ever. Jane, a superstitious fangirl, takes an anonymous babysitting job to avoid an unpaid internship with her college-obsessed mom. The only problem? She’s babysitting the siblings of her childhood friend and new crush, Teo. Teo doesn’t dislike Jane, but his best friend Ravi […]

Posted August 12, 2015 by BumblingBookworm in Memes / 7 Comments

Review: Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

Review: Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider

Extraordinary Means by Robyn Schneider Publisher/Year: Simon & Schuster AU, 1 June 2015 Genre:  Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance Format: eARC and Paperback Source: Courtesy of the Publisher Rating: 4 stars Other books from author: Better Than Yesterday, The Beginning of Everything and more… Book Depository | Goodreads | Website | Twitter I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.  This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. Goodreads Synopsis A bitter-sweet, coming-of-age novel that’s perfect for fans of John Green and Stephen Chbosky. When he’s sent to Latham House, a boarding school for sick teens, Lane thinks his life may as well be over. But […]

Posted August 11, 2015 by BumblingBookworm in Books / 0 Comments

Review: Adrift by Paul Griffin

Review: Adrift by Paul Griffin

Adrift by Paul Griffin Publisher/Year: Text Publishing, 29 July 2015 Genre:  Young Adult, Thriller Format: ARC, Paperback Source: Courtesy of the Publisher Rating: 3 stars Other books from author: Burning Blue, The Orange Houses, Ten Mile River, Stay With Me and more… Bookworld | Book Depository | Goodreads | Website I received a copy of this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.  This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review. Goodreads Synopsis Five of us went out on the water that night. None of us came back whole, and not all of us came back. Best friends Matt and John are spending the summer working: Matt to save money […]

Posted August 9, 2015 by BumblingBookworm in Books / 2 Comments

Waiting on Wednesday {2}: Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Waiting on Wednesday {2}: Illuminae by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff

Waiting on Wednesday is a bookish meme hosted by Breaking the Spine, shining the spotlight on upcoming releases that we’re eagerly awaiting to be released 🙂 Today’s book I’ve chosen that I can’t wait to read is Illuminae by Amie Kaufman and Jay Kristoff! Illuminae (The Illuminae Files #1) by Amie Kaufman & Jay Kristoff Publisher/Year: Allen & Unwin, 1 November 2015 Genre: Young Adult, Science Fiction Goodreads Synopsis This morning, Kady thought breaking up with Ezra was the hardest thing she’d have to do. This afternoon, her planet was invaded. The year is 2575, and two rival megacorporations are at war over a planet that’s little more than an ice-covered speck at the edge of the universe. Too bad […]

Posted August 5, 2015 by BumblingBookworm in Memes / 3 Comments